Look at the blog, Larry. Just look at that blog.

This is gonna be about Band-Aids. It's pretty great.

#39. The man with the screaming Band-Aid brain.

leave a comment »

As this blog has gone on, I’d like to think my photography skills have improved…. at least a little. If technically, I’ve gone from the worst person to ever fumble with the controls of a camera to the second worst person to ever fumble with the controls of a camera, I’ll consider this a huge success. Conveniently, though, the easiest way to remove any sense of progress is to let it stew in the furious, anxiety-ridden screaming cacophony that is my brain.

You see, Passover is this weekend, and I was planning on doing some more, potentially Passover-related blog entries over the weekend. Which would totally be awesome, except for the whole screaming anxiety thing.

I have an aunt who’s a professional photographer. She’s gonna be at Passover. And somewhere in my mind is the thought that doing any kind of amateur, class-required photography in front of her would shame me over how terrible I am at it. Now if I’ve made any kind of being-less-of-a-crazy-person progress over the last couple of years, then hopefully I’ll be less of a crazy person, but really I just don’t know. The only way to truly tell if I’ve made any progress in this is to construct some kind of gigantic brain made out of Band-Aids, and then take a photo of it in front of my aunt. One hopes that the addition of Band-Aids, and the necessity of having to do art-y stuff with Band-Aids will push me through the point of no return and into a-little-less-crazy town. But we won’t truly find out until I try this weekend.

Only then will we know.

Only then.

Update: So I didn’t actually construct any giant Band-Aid brains, but my aunt noticed the old, used Band-Aids still stuck to the back of my computer and we ended up chatting about the blog. Sooooooo… I’m still gonna mark that one in the ‘win’ column.

Written by mandudeman

April 25, 2011 at 5:40 am

Posted in Week 12: Progress

Leave a Reply

