Look at the blog, Larry. Just look at that blog.

This is gonna be about Band-Aids. It's pretty great.

#37. Curly: Portrait of a Serial Stooge.

leave a comment »

So this post is something I’ve been looking forward to for a long time now. What I’m gonna do, see, is sketch a picture of Curly. Curly the Stooge. And I’m gonna make it real good. Then (and here’s the kicker) I’m gonna watch one of those Three Stooges shorts, and every time somebody bops Curly over the head, I’ll put a Band-Aid over the same part of his ugly mug in the picture. A real great plan. No foolin’.

So what are you palookas waiting for?

Ok for the record, I am not a talented artist by any means, and this drawing took an hour and a half. Felt I should throw that out there.

But heeeeeere is the before.

There's something unholy in his eyes... Almost as if I didn't draw them the right way.

And heeeeere is the after.

If this isn't art, I don't know what is.

And so, the moral of the story is: If you find yourself with an opportunity to incorporate watching an episode of the Three Stooges into your homework… take that opportunity.

Written by mandudeman

April 19, 2011 at 8:58 am

Leave a Reply

