Look at the blog, Larry. Just look at that blog.

This is gonna be about Band-Aids. It's pretty great.

#33. What would you do for a Band-Aid bar?

leave a comment »

Alright people. It’s crunch-time. In that I’d rather be crunching into a crispy creamy Klondike Bar, but we can’t always have that.

Plus there are Band-Aids to blog about.

Band-Aids that have spent 24 hours in the freezer (pause for hushed silence, then thunderous applause).

Let’s see how they’re doing.

I should... probably dust that table.

Sooooooo. No physical changes. But if I was to wear one?

As I unwrap my frozen treat, I realize the the outside of the package is a little stickier than it should be. And the actual sticky part is a little less sticky then it should be. But will this effect how well they stay on my hand?

Not really at all.

There was pretty much no difference from a regular one once I put it on. But will the wrapper-less one see some kind of incredible change?

Nope. To celebrate, I gave the camera a creepy-looking, uncomfortable thumbs-up.

 

Ok, so this idea kind of failed miserably, but that actually speaks well about Band-Aids. Clearly, they can withstand freezing temperatures for at least 24 hours, which, in the future could prove handy. But now I’m flooded with other ideas- what if I was to put a Band-Aid on my finger, and then submerge it in ice water? or, could you attach a room temperature Band-Aid to somethingĀ  that’s already cold (for example, a Klondike Bar)? Would the cold, or, perhaps, the frictionless chocolatey surface of the bar prevent Band-Aid cohesion?

I’m not actually going to try any of those things… so the world may never know.

Written by mandudeman

April 13, 2011 at 4:10 pm

Leave a Reply

