Look at the blog, Larry. Just look at that blog.

This is gonna be about Band-Aids. It's pretty great.

25. How ’bout a little more basketbaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa-

leave a comment »

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa-

-al.

Basketball.

So there was this nifty thingamabob called the CAA tournament last weekend. You might have heard of it.

Maybe.

And in the first game, not only did

A: Jamie Skeen win the game for VCU at the last second with a spinning layup (I may have looked up that term online. Just maybe).

but also

B: I tore a big chunk out of my finger playing keyboards in the pep band.

Because that’s how hard I rock. Or, something like that. Moving on.

 

Now the best part is that these two totally random occurrences both happened within like a minute of each other. So as soon as my brain starts thinking about the Band-Aid my finger’ll need, it also starts thinking about basketball. And wouldn’t you know it, those two ideas kinda fit together, as long as time’s a factor. Which it was. Speaking of which:

Boom. Shot clock.

Now, I really couldn’t tell you whether the clock was actually at 00:01 when VCU won the game, but I can tell you one thing- I really, really did not want to re-do that whole thing after it dawned on me that 00:01 might not have been the right amount of seconds. So it’s too late for that.

 

Also, I’m just now realizing that I never put an actual Band-Aid on the cut I had on my finger.

It’s pretty much healed by now. I feel kinda sheepish. Also I’d take a picture of it, but nobody wants to see real-life actually-gross wounds on here. Not even that one guy.

You know who I’m talking about.

 

Written by mandudeman

March 9, 2011 at 8:43 pm

Posted in Week 6: Time

Leave a Reply

