Look at the blog, Larry. Just look at that blog.

This is gonna be about Band-Aids. It's pretty great.

#19. Do I boldly dare to go wordless?

with one comment

No. Was worth a shot though. But for this one I am trying to get the photos to be the most important part. So without further ado, enjoy these photos.

 

 

Ok. 150 words or less. Readysetgo

 

My dad has a passion for sleeping. Consequently, I too have a passion for sleeping. Ever since I was… this (gestures about three feet off the ground)… high, my dad’s been hammering into my head how important a good night’s sleep can be.

Frank Sinatra wouldn’t perform unless he had a full night’s sleep. Do you know how I know that? My dad’s told me at least a katrillion times.

Well Dad was right. Frankly, I’ve actually known this for years, and I’ve savored good, hard-earned sleeps since I was a lad. However long ago that might be. This week, though. This week. Two papers, three tests, and five last-minute blog entries. I haven’t gotten more than four hours’ sleep each night.

Thursday it ends. Band-Aids, you can cure me on Thursday. Band-Aids on every snooze button. Band-Aids keeping shut my eyes. Band-Aids sealing up my ears.

 

(148)

 

But yeah, basically I’ve been jonesing for a good night’s sleep all week, and I felt like ‘Band-Aids as a sleeping aid’ could encapsulate how passionately I want to pass out for thirteen hours or so.

Written by mandudeman

March 2, 2011 at 11:17 am

Posted in Week 3: Passion

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yes yes that is tight, haha

    creativejas

    March 9, 2011 at 5:07 am


Leave a Reply

