Look at the blog, Larry. Just look at that blog.

This is gonna be about Band-Aids. It's pretty great.

#12. I’m changing things up a bit. But not too much. Or at all, really.

with one comment

So, in looking back at my body of work so far, it seems I have this tendency to write giant sprawling paragraphs of rambling, long-winded crap. So in the interest of ‘let’s have every post not look the same,’ here’s the rule for today.

100 words. Band-Aids. Culture. On three.

One

Two

Three

So, in terms of cultural relevancy, where are Band-Aids right now? To be honest, I haven’t used one in at least two, maybe three years, and honestly I don’t really see them on people. That much. Granted, it’s not like your average college student pokes a knife into his hand every few days… one hopes… but just how much clout do they have right now? Band-Aid clout, that is. I mean, I own Band-Aids. And I have at least four Band-Aid memories. I’m not trying to be negative, I swear. I was just saying, like, you know… what’s the deal.

That was actually a lot harder than it looked. Like, no joke. Now here’s a picture for your troubles.

 

There's a Band-Aid. On a Macbook. Keeping me from babbling like an unmedicated mental patient. What with the brevity, and all.

Written by mandudeman

February 22, 2011 at 11:10 pm

Posted in Week 4: Culture

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I appreciate the 100 words challenge, the other culture post got a little “ramble-ey” (I know that’s not a word) and you kind of lost me there. I like posts that don’t contain images as the main event, but make sure you stay on subject…or at least stay on A subject that’s relevant to band-aids.

    Arica Payne

    February 23, 2011 at 1:53 am


Leave a Reply

